Monday, January 26, 2009

Default Security Levels in SharePoint 2007

User security levels can be assigned by the administrator. There are four levels by default. Custom security levels can be created by various permutations and combinations of the permissions. The four out-of-the-box (OOB) levels are as listed below:
  • Reader - Has read-only access to the Web site.
  • Contributor - Can add content to existing document libraries and lists.
  • Web Designer - Can create lists and document libraries and customize pages in the Web site.
  • Administrator - Has full control of the Web site.

1 comment:

  1. Hi,

    This artical is very useful for me. I am a Share Point developer and always looking to learn something new. I would like to introduce another good SharePoint blog, Have a look.